Making a complaint Join the campaign


President - Dr Caroline Cahm MBE PhD

Caroline is a tireless campaigner for bus and coach passengers and helped found the National Federation of Bus Users, now Bus Users UK. In 1995, Caroline was awarded an MBE for services to public transport.

Chair – Rt Hon Norman Baker

Norman is a strong supporter of both the bus and the bus passenger. In 2010 he was appointed Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Department for Transport and from 2013 to 2014 he was Minister of State, Home Office under the Coalition Government.

Vice-chair — Jeff Anderson

Jeff liaises between Bus User members, local groups and staff, giving them a clear insight into the issues affecting bus passengers. 

Board Member - Tracy Jessop

Tracy is Assistant Director for Travel and Transport at Norfolk County Council. She is passionate about changing the shape of transport service at a national level and challenging providers to be the very best they can be.

Board Member -  Professor Stuart Cole

Stuart is Emeritus Professor of Transport at the Wales Transport Research Centre, University of Glamorgan Business School. He has advised governments, parliaments and companies on transport systems around the world.

Board Member – Hugh Jaeger

Hugh is an active campaigner for bus services and Chair of Bus Users Oxford. He is extensively involved in Your Bus Matters and Catch the Bus Week events.

Board Member – Harry Barker

Harry is a passionate supporter of improved public transport. He is involved with RELBUS and is one of three independent members of the Bus Appeals Body (Scotland).

Board Member – David Redgewell

David has worked on UK bus policy in Parliament and lobbied on public transport, infrastructure and policy. He is an active campaigner for rural bus services.