Bus Users is an independent, non-profit organisation headed up by a senior management team and an elected Board.


President - Dr Caroline Cahm MBE PhD

Caroline is a tireless campaigner for bus and coach passengers and helped found the National Federation of Bus Users, now Bus Users UK. In 1995, Caroline was awarded an MBE for services to public transport.

Acting Chair – Jeff Anderson

Jeff is active in his local area of East Anglia in promoting the concerns of bus passengers and helps to set up new branches of Bus Users UK.

Acting Vice-Chair — Harry Barker

Harry is a passionate supporter of improved public transport. He is involved with RELBUS and is one of three independent members of the Bus Appeals Body (Scotland).

Board Member – Hugh Jaeger

Hugh is an active campaigner for bus services and Chair of Bus Users Oxford. He is extensively involved in Your Bus Matters and Catch the Bus Week events.

Board Member – David Redgewell

David has worked on UK bus policy in Parliament and lobbied on public transport, infrastructure and policy. He is an active campaigner for rural bus services.